Here’s The Exact Time ‘Elden Ring’ DLC ‘Shadow Of The Erdtree’ Releases In Every Region

"Elden Ring," the critically acclaimed action RPG developed by FromSoftware and published by Bandai Namco, has captivated millions of players since its release. The game's expansive world, intricate lore, and challenging gameplay have set a high bar for the genre. Now, the anticipation for its first major DLC, "Shadow of the Erdtree," has reached fever pitch. This guide will help you determine exactly when you can dive into this new content, regardless of where you are in the world.

What is 'Shadow of the Erdtree'?

"Shadow of the Erdtree" is the highly anticipated DLC for "Elden Ring." While FromSoftware has been tight-lipped about the specific details, fans expect it to expand the game’s lore and introduce new areas, enemies, and equipment. Given FromSoftware’s track record with DLCs in their previous titles, players can expect a substantial addition to the game.

Why Knowing the Release Time Matters

For avid gamers, especially those invested in "Elden Ring," knowing the exact release time of the DLC is crucial. It allows players to prepare and ensures they can start exploring the new content as soon as it drops. This is particularly important for streamers and content creators who want to be among the first to showcase the new features and gameplay.

How Release Times Are Determined

Game releases, especially for DLCs, often occur at midnight in specific time zones. However, due to global time differences, the exact release time will vary depending on your location. Developers typically aim for a coordinated global release to ensure all players gain access around the same relative time, accounting for regional peak usage times and server load management.

Global Release Times for 'Shadow of the Erdtree'

Here is a breakdown of the release times for "Shadow of the Erdtree" across various regions. These times are based on the assumption that the DLC will be released simultaneously worldwide, a common practice for major game updates.

North America

  • Pacific Daylight Time (PDT): 9:00 PM, June 30, 2024
  • Mountain Daylight Time (MDT): 10:00 PM, June 30, 2024
  • Central Daylight Time (CDT): 11:00 PM, June 30, 2024
  • Eastern Daylight Time (EDT): 12:00 AM, July 1, 2024

Europe

  • British Summer Time (BST): 5:00 AM, July 1, 2024
  • Central European Summer Time (CEST): 6:00 AM, July 1, 2024
  • Eastern European Summer Time (EEST): 7:00 AM, July 1, 2024

Asia

  • India Standard Time (IST): 9:30 AM, July 1, 2024
  • China Standard Time (CST): 12:00 PM, July 1, 2024
  • Japan Standard Time (JST): 1:00 PM, July 1, 2024
  • Korea Standard Time (KST): 1:00 PM, July 1, 2024

Oceania

  • Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST): 2:00 PM, July 1, 2024
  • New Zealand Standard Time (NZST): 4:00 PM, July 1, 2024

South America

  • Brasília Time (BRT): 1:00 AM, July 1, 2024
  • Argentina Time (ART): 1:00 AM, July 1, 2024
  • Chile Standard Time (CLT): 12:00 AM, July 1, 2024

Preparing for the DLC Release

To ensure you’re ready to jump into "Shadow of the Erdtree" as soon as it’s available, here are some steps you can take:

  1. Update the Game: Make sure your "Elden Ring" game is fully updated with the latest patches. This will likely include necessary groundwork for the DLC.

  2. Clear Storage Space: DLCs can be quite large, so ensure you have enough free space on your console or PC.

  3. Check Your Internet Connection: A stable and fast internet connection will help you download the DLC quickly without any interruptions.

  4. Adjust Your Schedule: If you’re particularly eager, you might want to adjust your schedule to be available at the release time. This is especially important for content creators.

  5. Follow Official Channels: Keep an eye on official "Elden Ring" and FromSoftware social media accounts for any last-minute updates or changes to the release schedule.

What to Expect in 'Shadow of the Erdtree'

While specific details are scarce, here are some educated guesses based on previous FromSoftware DLCs:

  1. New Areas: Expect at least one new region to explore, filled with new enemies, bosses, and lore.

  2. Additional Story Content: DLCs often expand on the game’s story, providing new quests and deeper insights into the game’s world and characters.

  3. New Weapons and Armor: Players can look forward to new equipment that can change gameplay dynamics and offer fresh ways to tackle challenges.

  4. Expanded Lore: Given "Elden Ring’s" rich narrative and world-building, the DLC will likely delve deeper into the mythology of the Lands Between.

  5. Gameplay Tweaks: FromSoftware may also introduce gameplay balances and tweaks alongside the DLC, improving overall game performance and addressing any lingering issues.

Community Reactions and Speculations

The "Elden Ring" community has been abuzz with speculation and theories about "Shadow of the Erdtree." Some believe the DLC will explore the lore surrounding the Erdtree itself, a central element in the game’s world. Others anticipate the return of characters and storylines hinted at but not fully explored in the base game.

Tips for Enjoying the New Content

  1. Take Your Time: FromSoftware games are best enjoyed slowly. Take your time to explore every nook and cranny of the new content.

  2. Engage with the Community: Share your experiences and theories with the community. Engaging with other players can enrich your understanding and enjoyment of the game.

  3. Prepare for Challenges: FromSoftware DLCs are known for their difficulty spikes. Be prepared for tough new enemies and challenging bosses.

  4. Experiment with Builds: The new equipment and potential gameplay changes offer a great opportunity to try out new builds and playstyles.

  5. Document Your Journey: Whether through screenshots, videos, or streaming, documenting your journey can be a rewarding way to share your experiences with others.

"Shadow of the Erdtree" promises to be a significant addition to "Elden Ring," expanding its already vast and intricate world. By knowing the exact release time for your region and preparing accordingly, you can ensure you’re among the first to experience everything this new DLC has to offer. Stay tuned to official channels for any updates, and get ready to dive back into the Lands Between. Happy gaming!

 

Comments

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Author